Logan College of Chiropractic

My alma mater, Logan College of Chiropractic was founded in 1935. Dr. Hugh B. Logan, the founder, believed in academic excellence. Consequently, he designed the first four-year chiropractic educational program in the world. Under his leadership, Logan established itself as a chiropractic educational leader in the chiropractic profession.
Currently, Dr. George Goodman serves as the President of the college and continues the commitment to academic excellence and an ongoing commitment to research and state-of-the-art technology, which identifies Logan as a world-class educational institution.

Prerequisite Coursework for a Doctor of Chiropractic Program

A minimum of 90 semester hours of credit must be earned at an accredited college or university prior to application at Logan. The pre-professional educational program must include a minimum of 48 semester hours in biological science (6), chemistry (12), physics (6), psychology (3), social sciences/humanities (15), and language/communications (6). It is my personal opinion that an applicant would be wise to gain an undergraduate degree, either a BS or BA prior to commencing this rigorous academic process. In addition, certain state boards require an undergraduate degree prior to graduation from any chiropractic institution in order to apply for licensure.

Chiropractic Degree Program

An extremely rigorous 4-year academic and clinical program entails 10 trimesters of chiropractic training. Logan has invested heavily into its classroom, laboratory, and clinical facilities in order to provide the most contemporary educational experience available to the future chiropractic professionals. An integrated curricular system provides the professional student with a comprehensive parallel course of study. The advantage of the Logan Experience is the “Patient Centered” philosophy, which prepares the student to be a successful healthcare provider with an exceptional bedside manner.